top of page

Rocking Horse Winner

Opera (2016)

Libretto by Anna Chatterton

Music by Gareth Williams

Based on the short story by D.H. Lawrence

Rocking Horse Winner is a chamber opera written by Gareth Williams, with libretto by Anna Chatterton, premiered by Tapestry Opera in 2016. The libretto is an adaptation of the short story by D.H.Lawrence. Scored for 4 singers, chorus of four singers, piano and string quartet.

More info on the Tapestry Opera website...

bottom of page